Explore.
More than a cottage.

In winter you can walk with your snowshoes or glide with the special touring skis on the deep snow of Rahajärvi. You can cross-country ski on the locally prepared trails and for speed lovers there is our snowmobile. Alpine skiing and fast sledding are also possible in Saariselkä. For dog lovers, a husky tour is an incomparable experience.


In short. With us you will not only "live". We also offer you the opportunity to experience, explore and enjoy this place.

For «Norlight Explore»

we have the following rental options for you:

  • Rental car

  • Outboard motor for rowing boat

  • Sup-boards

  • Mountain bikes

  • Fishing Rods

  • Snowmobile

  • Snowshoes

  • Backcountry One Skis

In summer, you can start your jogging round in front of the holiday cottage in the middle of nature and then cool off in Lake Rahajärvi right outside the front door. Or grab your mountain bike on site and explore the area around the lake basin on the natural road. Bike trails, but also various hiking trails, can be found in the various national parks, which you can reach in a short time with our rental car. If you prefer more comfort or like to go fishing, you can go by rowing boat. Our cottage becomes your temporary home and offers you the opportunity to experience Lapland.

1/13

Norlight
Favourite.

Our highlight for you.

Explore the eight seasons.

In the summer months, you can experience the intoxicating magic of the midnight sun (for about two months from 21 May). There are countless outdoor activities such as hiking, biking, canoeing and kayaking and berry-, and mushroom picking. From the beginning of autumn, the days become shorter again. This is also the time of the aurora borealis (already from the end of August!), whose fascinating play can be observed throughout the winter. Ivalo/Inari lies under the so-called Aurora Oval, where there is a very good chance of seeing auroras. In autumn, the short but intense Ruska period also offers a colorful spectacle of nature. Then the Nordic nature is covered in bright yellow, flaming red and warm orange.


Soon after, the polar night transforms the region into a magical wonderland. During the snow-sure months, there are countless opportunities for pure winter fun here. Strap on your snowshoes or skis, explore the snowy landscape on a reindeer sled, husky team or snowmobile, or relax by the campfire with a hot drink. Arctic nature enchants the spirit and the frosty fresh air clears the senses. Here you feel more alive than ever before. Late winter is a particularly good time for outdoor activities. Then the sun's rays are already really strong and it is light until evening.
 

EN_Finnische_Jahreszeiten_Polarcalender_NORLIGHT_COTTAGES.png

Norlight
Inspirations.

More ideas for your visit with us.

Ivalojoki River

01

Norlight

Inspiration

The Ivalojoki river flows through a rugged landscape, making it perfect for canoeing and fishing in the summer and snowmobiling and skiing in the winter. Finland's first gold rush took place on the Ivalojoki river, which is why it is also called the Gold River. Today, gold is still being mined at Ivalojoki and its outlets. You can get to the new and old prospecting sites along signposted hiking trails. Most of the Ivalojoki flows through the Hammastunturi mountains. It is considered one of the most impressive canoe routes in Finland. The 70 km long river section between Kuttura and Ivalo has several rapids.

Inari hiking area

02

Norlight

Inspiration

The Inari hiking area is located around the village of Inari - from Lake Myössäjärvi along the Inari - Ivalo road to the north side of the Juutuanjoki river and from there south to Lake Solojärvi along the Inari - Kittilä road. Towards the east, the hiking area includes half of Lake Inarijärvi. The hiking area has numerous marked trails and interesting sights such as the Jäniskoski Rapids, Otsamo Fjell and the Pielpajärvi Wilderness Church.

Lemmenjoki National Park

03

Norlight

Inspiration

Nordic nature shows its most barren and beautiful face there, and the park is home to some rare and endangered animal and plant species.

The diverse nature, Sámi culture and fascinating gold rush history make it a unique place. It is the largest national park in Finland, so there is something for everyone here.




 

Urho Kekkonen National Park

04

Norlight

Inspiration

Hike or ski through this beautiful Arctic country and find your way to an inviting wilderness cabin for the night.

This huge park stretches east from the resort of Saariselkä through the wilderness of Finnish Lapland to the Russian border. The night sky is lit up by the Aurora Borealis in winter and the Midnight Sun in summer.





 

Relax.

Explore.
Mehr als ein Cottage.

Im Winter läuft ihr mit euren Schneeschuhen oder gleitet mit den speziellen Tourenskis auf dem tief verschneiten Rahajärvi. Langlaufen könnt ihr auf den lokal präparierten Loipen und für Tempoliebhaber gibts unser Schneemobil. Auch Alpin-Ski-Fahren und rasantes Schlitteln ist in Saariselkä möglich. Für Hundefreunde ist eine Huskytour ein unvergleichliches Erlebnis.

Kurzum. Bei uns wirst du nicht nur «wohnen». Bei uns bieten wir dir auch die Möglichkeit diesen Ort zu erleben, zu erkunden, zu geniessen.

Für «Norlight Explore»

haben wir folgende Mietoptionen für euch bereit:

  • Mietauto

  • Aussenboardmotor für Ruderboot

  • Sup-Boards

  • Mountain-Bikes

  • Angelruten

  • Motorschlitten

  • Schneeschuhe

  • Backcountry-One-Skis

Im Sommer startet ihr die Joggingrunde direkt vor dem Ferienhaus inmitten der Natur und sorgt anschliessend für die Abkühlung im Rahajärvi See direkt vor der Haustüre. Oder ihr schnappt euch vor Ort die Mountainbikes und erkundet auf der Naturstrasse die Gegend rund um das Seebecken. Bike-Trails, aber auch diverse Wanderwege, findet ihr in den verschiedenen Nationalparks, die ihr mit unserem Mietauto in kurzer Zeit erreicht. Wers lieber bequemer mag oder gerne Fischen geht, fährt mit dem Ruderboot los. Unser Cottage wird zu deinem temporären Zuhause und bietet dir die Möglichkeit Lappland zu erleben.

1/7

Norlight
Favourite.

Unser Highlight für euch.

Erkundet die acht Jahreszeiten.

In den Sommermonaten kann man hier die berauschende Magie der Mitternachtssonne (ab 21. Mai ca. zwei Monate lang) erleben. Es gibt unzählige Outdooraktivitäten wie Wandern, Biken, Kanu- und Kajakfahren und Beerenpflücken und Pilzsammeln. Ab Herbstbeginn werden die Tage wieder kürzer. Dann beginnt auch die Zeit der Polarlichter (bereits ab Ende August!), deren faszinierendes Spiel über den gesamten Winter beobachtet werden kann. Ivalo/Inari liegt unter dem sogenannten Aurora Oval, wo sehr gute Chancen bestehen, Polarlichter zu sehen. Im Herbst bietet die kurze, aber intensive Ruska-Zeit ebenfalls ein buntes Naturschauspiel. Dann wird die nordische Natur von leuchtendem Gelb, flammendem Rot und warmem Orange überzogen.


Bald danach verwandelt die Polarnacht die Region in ein magisches Wunderland. In den schneesicheren Monaten gibt es hier unzählige Möglichkeiten für Winterspaß pur. Schnallen Sie die Schneeschuhe oder Skier an, erkunden Sie die verschneite Landschaft auf dem Rentierschlitten, mit dem Huskygespann oder Motorschlitten oder entspannen Sie am Lagerfeuer mit einem heißen Getränk. Die arktische Natur verzaubert den Geist, und die frostig-frische Luft klärt die Sinne. Hier fühlt man sich so lebendig wie noch nie. Besonders der Spätwinter bietet sich hervorragend für Outdooraktivitäten an. Dann sind die Sonnenstrahlen schon richtig kräftig, und es ist bis zum Abend hell.
 

DE_Finnische_Jahreszeiten_Polarcalender_NORLIGHT_COTTAGES.png

Norlight
Inspirations.

Weitere Ideen für euren Besuch bei uns.

Ivalojoki Fluss

01

Norlight

Inspiration

Der Ivalojoki fließt durch eine zerklüftete Landschaft und eignet sich so perfekt für Kanu- und Angeltouren im Sommer und Motorschlittenfahrten und Skiwanderungen im Winter. Der erste Goldrausch Finnlands fand am Fluss Ivalojoki statt, weshalb der Ivalojoki auch Goldfluss genannt wird. Am Ivalojoki und seinen Abflüssen wird auch noch heutzutage nach Gold gesucht. Zu den neuen und alten Schürfplätzen gelangt man auf ausgeschilderten Wanderwegen. Der Ivalojoki fließt zum größten Teil durch die Fjellnatur des Hammastunturi. Er gilt als eine der eindrucksvollsten Kanurouten Finnlands. Der 70 km lange Flussabschnitt zwischen Kuttura und Ivalo weist mehrere Stromschnellen auf.

Wandergebiet Inari

02

Norlight

Inspiration

Das Wandergebiet Inari befindet sich rund um das Dorf Inari - vom See Myössäjärvi entlang der Straße Inari - Ivalo bis zur Nordseite des Flusses Juutuanjoki und von dort nach Süden bis zum Solojärvi-See entlang der Straße Inari - Kittilä. In Richtung Osten umfasst das Wandergebiet die Hälfte des Inarijärvi-Sees. Das Wandergebiet verfügt über zahlreiche markierte Wanderwege und interessante Sehenswürdigkeiten wie die Jäniskoski Stromschnellen, den Otsamo Fjell und die Pielpajärvi Wilderness Church.
 

Nationalpark Lemmenjoki

03

Norlight

Inspiration

Die nordische Natur zeigt dort ihr kargstes und schönstes Gesicht, und im Park sind einige seltene und vom Aussterben bedrohte Tier- und Pflanzenarten heimisch.

Die vielseitige Natur, die Kultur der Sámi und die faszinierenden Geschichtes über den Goldrausch machen ihn zu einem einzigarten Ort. Es ist der größte Nationalpark Finnlands, daher gibt es hier für jeden etwas zu sehen.



 

Urho Kekkonen Nationalpark

04

Norlight

Inspiration

Wandern Sie zu Fuß oder mit den Skiern durch dieses herrliche arktische Land und finden Sie den Weg zu einer einladenden Wildnishütte für die Nacht.

Dieser riesige Park erstreckt sich vom Ferienort Saariselkä nach Osten durch die Wildnis des finnischen Lapplands bis zur russischen Grenze. Der Nachthimmel wird im Winter von der Aurora Borealis und im Sommer von der Mitternachtssonne beleuchtet.




 

Relax.